The Grammys: Yay or Nay

landscape_nrm_1423457670-hbz-grammys-rihanna-index

Another red carpet event just happened: TheGrammys. I personally wait for this event to check the celebrity looks. Some of them rocked and others failed. This year, we can spot the metallic, the unexpected and the outstanding classy looks. Another  time, the Lebanese designers had their own part from the looks Now let’s jump to our subject:

1)Best dressed:

Taylor swift in Elie Saab: Another time , Elie Saab’s power took over the red carpet. Taylor swift looked absolutely stunning in her curtain-skirted half gown. the dress is actually a masterpiece with this ombre effect. Taylor made it more special by wearing a purple sandals:: It created a nice contrast.  enhanced-9735-1423442744-13

Rihanna in Giambattista Valli : She went for a very different look this time. Through most of the people didn’t like it, I think that Rihanna looked like a princess. Firstofall, Giambattista Valli is one of my favorite designers, I love this specific dress. Then, the color suited rihanna perfectly.As for the cut, the dress is original and speaks itself, of course, it wont look like a normal gown otherwise it wont be special. enhanced-1851-1423444215-6

Chrissie Teigen in  Emilio Pucci : The subtle vibe of the gown made it beautiful. A simple yet so elegant look. The white matches alot with her bronze skin. Can you spot her beautiful silver clutch?

enhanced-9926-1423440210-16Katy Perry in Zuhair Murad:  She went for a subtle glamour sparkly dress. Very chic and elegant. Her purple hair was the big statement. She can pull off easily any hair color.I love it .

enhanced-28528-1423441874-14Lady Gaga in Maxwell: Usually, she isn’t in my favorite but this time I have to admit she looks extremely sexy. The metallic dress with V-cut and the open side on the legs made the look stunning. Furthermore, I loved the emerald diamond necklace she added .enhanced-30116-1423442533-5Black Power: I couldn’t choose my favorite black look. So here my three favorite:Beyonce never disappointed me. She was wearing a black embroidered gown from Proenza Schouler, so classy. I loved the definite waist and her simple hair. Anna Kendrick pulled off a very chic masculine suit and finally Jessie J in Ralph and Russo black gown. Beside er beautiful dress, Her hairstyle and lipstick were on point.download

2)Worst Dressed:

Madonna in Givenchy:  What I hate: The dress ( I don’t know if it is a dress) isn’t convenient for a red carpet event. I didn’t found sexy, It was vulgar with all her body parts showing.

madonna-grammy-2015-red-carpetNicki Minaj : What I Hate: The upper part of the dress isn’t that bad,but the disaster showed up with these strings at the end of the dress. I didn’t like it.

nicki-minaj-grammy-2015-red-carpetKim Kardashian in Jean Paul Galtier: What I Hate: The dress looked like a luxe bathrobe. But I should admit that the hairstyle suits her a lot.

kim-kardashian-kanye-name-grammy-2015-red-carpetIggy Azalea in Armani:  What I Hate:The dress is beautiful and the color is gorgeous but her hairstyle actually ruined her look.

iggy-azalea-grammy-2015-red-carpetZendaya in Vivienne Westwood: What I Hate:The dress looked like drap. I didn’t like the color and her hairstyle was awful.

zendaya-grammy-2015-red-carpetCiara in Alexandre Vauthier: What I Hate: I can’t figure out that is the type of fabric used but I think its ugly. But I liked the cut of the dress and her hairstyle.

ciara-2-grammy-2015-red-carpetCharlie XCX in Moschino: What I Hate: This is the worst look from head to toe. The suit and the bowtie is really ugly. Look at those sparkly shoes: Oh my god!!!. An why she even added a pink fur scarf to her look ?Maybe she thought it will make her look special but it destroyed it more than ever.charli-xcx-grammy-2015-red-carpet

Which one was your best look ? Worst look?

Thank u for reading ❤️💐
Dont forget to follow fashionetpassion, through all the social media to never miss a post :TWITTER || INSTAGRAM

2 comments

Leave a Reply

