Spring Beauty must- haves

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Spring is coming up soon and I’m so excited about!!  What I mostly love about it is the makeup shopping: I’m that kind of person that follows trends even in makeup. Going through the SS15 runway beauty pics, you can definitely spot what are the makeup trends for SS15. In this post, I will be showing you the trends, your must haves and a makeup look inspired by these trends.

The trends: The first trend spotted was the minimalist trend: nothing just a little bit of mascara with some bronzer on the cheeks. Another essential for this spring and every spring is colorful eyeliner: a blue one inspired by Elie Saab’s show also the Dior’s show .For the lipstick, it doesn’t matter what color you wear dark or light, all we care about is to be a bold lipstick: you can wear berry, red or orange lipstick as we saw it at Burberry, Carolina Herrera, Zac Posen etc. Now time for the eyeshadows, it was divided by two categories: the brown Smokey & purple Smokey.  Brown eyeshadow was adapted by Gucci, Givenchy, Donna Karan and Armani and purple haze were spotted at Vera Wang and Derek Lam. But who said you can’t rock a black Smokey look?? From Chanel to Tom Ford’s SS15 show, we have to admit that this trend is continuing with us even in summer.

The essentials: After we saw the trends, it is the time to pick our essentials for the season. I picked up several eyeliners from different colors: blue, green and grey. To create an awesome black Smokey look, I made this combo: Colossal kajal pencil & mascara also my black eyeshadow from H&M. Another eyeshadow pick was this Maybelline brown palette and MaxFactor purple & grey cream eyeshadow for the super-hot summer days. For a minimalist makeup look, I picked up my current favorite bronzer from Dali Cosmetics. I need a new one so any recommendations? Finally, what is our makeup without a lipstick?!! My favorite color from the runway was a peplum berry lipstick spotted at Dolce&Gabanna’s show. So I chose a close one from Maybelline and it is the “Atomic pink’’. I love this lipstick.Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The makeup Look:  This will give you a makeup look idea. Personally, this has been my go-to spring makeup look. I used my Maybelline palette: If you are a beginner then I highly advice you to buy this palette or any similar one. The reason is that it really helps you to know how to put your makeup.  So you put the number 2(it’s a gold shimmery eyeshadow) on the eyelid then add number 3 (it’s a matte brown chocolate eyeshadow) and blend. Add number 4 ( it’s a super dark brown eyeshadow )on the outer corner and also start blending. Now put on a couple coats of mascara to brighten up your eyes. If you want, Line your waterline with a kohl pencil but I didn’t want so it is up to you.  Finally, I wore my berry lipstick and add a little bit of bronzer on my cheeks: a very nice touch to define your face. Now you are ready to go!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

2 comments

  1. Bronzer recommendations?
    Definitely H&M’s !! Most natural colors, ans i’m an absolute make up freak but still believe their’s is the best
    Orher choice : I’ll tag you on a photo of it on instagram, forgot what brand it was i just remember the shape

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

