Review: Maybelline Products

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It’s the time for a beauty products review.  In fact, I’ve loved this kind of post: It is so exciting to experiment new products and give you my review guys. I hope this will help you. Today, I am reviewing my latest Maybelline purchases. So, I got a concealer, mascara, lipstick and an eyeshadow palette. These products were mentioned in my spring beauty must-haves. Actually, they have been my fav lately and I love them in general, they are all good.

1) Concealer : Cover Stick

This time I got a cover stick concealer for high coverage. For sure, I am not the only one that hates under eyes circles: I look like a zombie because of them and it is so annoying. Personally, Concealer is the most important makeup product ever and I could never go out without it. Recently, I wanted to test a new one and my choice went to this Maybelline concealer. Without exaggerating, this concealer is life. SUPER high coverage: It covers all your under eyes circles and any acnes or red spot. Not so light but easy to blend. It sticks for a long time with some powder on it. It’s very easy to apply and useful for drawing highlights. For the price, I don’t remember exactly but I think it’s not more than 10$.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

2)Mascara : Colossal Kajal Volume Express

Best drugstore mascara= Maybelline!! Don’t you agree?  After I have been using the falsies for the past few years, I decided to switch up and try new Maybelline mascara.  This mascara is life. It extends your lashes so much and makes them look filler. And no you won’t have the spider lashes with this mascara. I guess we all hate it when it happens. All over : it is really recommended.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

3) Lipstick : Color Sensational 

This isnt my first Maybelline lipstick. But this is my first time trying such a color! I fell in love. It isnt too dark yet not too light. Perfect for Spring/Summer time. This lipstick’s texture is amazing : Super smooth and so pigmented. It lasts more than 4 hours without drinking or eating. The only problem that when it fades out, you need to remove it quickly and compelety because you will definitely look like clown. All over: Pretty nice.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

4) Eyeshadow: Brown Palette:

As I said brown eyeshadow is the latest makeup trend for SS15. Going through youtube, I spot how much youtubers love Maybelline eyeshadow palettes. They are pretty cheap and great for beginners: they help you a lot and you learn yourself how to put eyeshadow and do this smokey look with simple steps. This palette contains four colours: The first one is a cream white eyeshadow. Then comes a dark gold eyeshadow. For the last two it is : Bronze and shimmery brown eyeshadow and then a dark matte brown. As you can see, the dark shades are pigmented but the gold one is so light. When you add it on your eyes, the gold color does not appear, it only gives shimmer. And for the white one, you need to put several coats to have this nuance. All over: Nice but not the best. Looking for another brands, any recommendations?

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

2 comments

Leave a Reply

