REVIEW: Ice Caramel by Maybelline

I have to admit that my second favorite makeup product is Lipsticks (after concealer of course, if you have dark circles then you can relate). Personally, I try to buy different shades of lipsticks. Iced Caramel was the first nude lipstick I bought. When I was in the shop and try it on, I fell in love. I was like yes that’s it. Actually, I wanted a lipstick close to “Twig” by MAC and I can say that Iced Caramel is close enough to it.

One thing that you should probably know is that “Nude Lips” are the biggest trend for AW16.  Nude lipsticks are perfect for everyday looks and black Smokey  looks. One more benefit of nude lipsticks is that you can wear them in summer & winter.

Now for the “Iced Caramel”: it’s a combination of light brown with hint of pink/Peach. It’s really natural and kinda gives the oh-so-famous “Kylie Jenner” lips.  Also it has a little bit of shimmer and gloss. As for the texuture, “Iced Caramel” has a creamy & moisturizing formula which is amazing for the winter time.

         

Confession Number 1: This lipstick made me love nude shades , definitely getting another one. So What’s your favorite nude lipstick ?

Leave a Reply

