BReaking News:Raf Simons Quits DIOR

 Raf simons is leaving Christian Dior and it was confirmed this afternoon. Back in 2012, Dior House announced that Raf Simons was taking over a a creative  directior replacing John Gallino. Personally, I use to like his designs but I think use to like Gallino designs more. Now, People said he left  for personnal reasons and some others said under pressure. But what the actual designer said is the following: “It is after careful and long consideration that I have decided to leave my position as creative director of Christian Dior,” Simons said. “It is a decision based entirely and equally on my desire to focus on other interests in my life, including my own brand, and the passions that drive me outside of my work. Christian Dior is an extraordinary company, and it has been an immense privilege to be allowed to write a few pages of this magnificent book. I want to thank Bernard Arnault for the trust he has put in me, giving me the incredible opportunity to work at this beautiful house surrounded by the most amazing team one could ever dream of. I have also had the chance over the last few years to benefit from the leadership of Sidney Toledano. His thoughtful, heartfelt and inspired management will also remain as one of the most important experience of my professional career.” Honestly I cant wait to see the next creative director 😍 .

Leave a Reply

